LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga – 5 Things To Do After You Beat The Game

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is the ultimate game for fans. Covering all nine mainline films, The Skywalker Saga is one of the biggest games in the Lego series, offering hours upon hours of content.

Due to the nature of the Lego games, unlocking all the secrets in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga requires you to participate in Free Play, replaying past levels with newly unlocked characters with different abilities. As a result, the replayability factor of The Skywalker Saga is extremely high, so let’s take a look at all the things you can do after you beat the game.

5 Unlock The Remaining Characters

Throughout the game, you’ll unlock the majority of the main characters by simply completing the main story, but there are a plethora of other characters available in the game if you know where to look. In total, there are 380 characters in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. By the time you complete The Skywalker Saga, you’ll more than likely be flush with Lego pieces to spend on new characters.

By accessing the game menu, you can navigate to the Characters tab and see them all organized into specific categories: Jedi, Hero, Scavenger, Scoundrel, Bounty Hunter, Villain, Dark Side, Astromech Droid, and Protocol Droid. Each section tells you how many characters are available in each part and how many you’ve unlocked to that point. To unlock characters, you can either purchase them with the Lego studs or seek rumors to try and find them somewhere in the galaxy. There's a crowded Cantina's worth of characters out there, waiting to be found.

4 Earn Upgrades

The Skywalker Saga contains a rather extensive skill tree full of useful upgrades. Initially, you’ll want to focus on unlocking the Core Upgrades, as they pertain to increasing health, damage, building speed, and collecting studs from far away. Besides the Core Upgrades, there are class-specific upgrades for each of the nine classes, with some upgrades only working if you’re controlling those types of characters.

To unlock any type of upgrade, you’ll need at least 10,000 studs and anywhere between one and four Kyber Bricks. Kyber Bricks are the blue bricks you receive by completing various challenges and collecting a certain amount of studs and Minikits in levels. Most upgrades have their own tiers to upgrade to enhance the upgrade further. By the time you've completed the game, you should have received enough studs and Kyber Bricks to unlock every Core Upgrade, so in the post-game, you can focus on the class-specific upgrades.

3 Complete Your Fleet Of Starships

Given that we’re playing a Star Wars game, it should be a foregone conclusion that some of the missions will involve flying around in various starships. While most people will bring up the Millennium Falcon as the signature starship of Star Wars, there are a total of 69 starships, 45 micro ships, and five capital ships available in the game.

A few starships are unlocked by simply completing the game, but the majority of them are only achieved by completing side missions. Just like characters, rumors can be purchased that will identify which missions must be completed to unlock them. Micro ships are unlocked by collecting every Minikit in a given level. Typically, there are five Minikits hidden in a level to unlock, with some being only attainable through Free Play.

2 Play Co-Op

While it’s certainly possible to play and finish The Skywalker Saga solo, playing the game with a friend unlocks a new level of entertainment. These Lego games are built with co-op play in mind, and especially if you utilize Free Play, you should seriously consider playing the game with a partner.

There isn’t an achievement or trophy associated with completing the game co-op, but it can certainly make the experience more fun and help solve puzzles. There are a few missions that involve two groups of people working together in different areas of the map, like in Episode 7 having to split between a group with Han Solo, Chewbacca, and BB-8 and a group with Rey and Finn. Instead of having to jump back and forth, you can have one person operating in one group and another person using the other group.

1 Hunt Achievements/Trophies

As is the case with most games, The Skywalker Saga comes jam-packed with a slew of achievements and trophies to unlock. There are 45 total trophies, minus the trophy associated with the platinum for PlayStation users. A good portion of the achievements and trophies can be unlocked by just playing through the game, but others require a bit more elbow grease.

On each planet, various challenges and activities can result in unlocking characters or Minikits. Well, a bonus to completing all the events on each planet is unlocking the corresponding achievement and trophy. Other prominent trophies include achieving a hit combo of 30, riding every creature in the galaxy, earning ten billion studs, and more.

Source: Read Full Article