Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War League Play live today

With League Play finally arriving in Black Ops Cold War today, the game will also be used for the upcoming 2021 Call Of Duty League season.

While the Call Of Duty franchise is undeniably popular (given all the money it’s been making), many players felt that Black Ops Cold War was sorely missing some kind of online ranked play.

Previous Black Ops games featured such a mode, where the more hardcore/competitive crowd could flex their skills by climbing online rankings, with the threat of falling back down should they lose too often.

Those demands have now been met, as League Play is being added to the game today and just in time for the start of the 2021 season of the Call Of Duty League (CDL).

Developer Treyarch doesn’t go into too much detail on its website, but it explains that Cold War’s League Play has been built on the foundations of the ladder system in Black Ops 4. However, it will also feature even more ranks for particularly competitive players.

As for the CDL, while it had previously used the 2019 Modern Warfare for its inaugural 2020 season, it will be switching to the newer Cold War for this year.

The opening weekend will begin on February 11 at 8pm GMT/3pm ET/12pm PT and feature the following teams:

  • Atlanta FaZe
  • Dallas Empire
  • Florida Mutineers
  • London Royal Ravens
  • Los Angeles Guerrillas
  • Los Angeles Thieves
  • Minnesota RØKKR
  • New York Subliners
  • Optic Chicago
  • Paris Legion
  • Seattle Surge
  • Toronto Ultra

Atlanta FaZe is hosting the event, so they’ll be under particular pressure to perform well.

Over the next three weeks, on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays, the teams will play five matches each, with the results deciding their placements in the Majors seed, which begins the week of March 1.

You can check out how the seed will look (as well as the full schedule of matches) on the official website but, basically, there will be a winners bracket and a longer elimination bracket.

The 12 teams are divided into two groups and the top teams of each group are guaranteed a spot in round two of the winners bracket. The second and third best of each group must compete in round one.

Any team that’s knocked out of the winners bracket will be moved to the elimination bracket, where the rest of the teams will be placed, meaning they’ll still have a second shot at taking the trophy.

The teams that win the winners finals and the elimination finals will be the ones to compete for who wins the tournament overall.

Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is available on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, and PC.

Email [email protected], leave a comment below, and follow us on Twitter.

Source: Read Full Article